Spring Has Blossomed with the Beauty of Landscapes

Just in case you’re living under a rock on the East Coast: spring is in full effect. Last week, I was still pulling my winter coat on to trudge to classes and on Tuesday, I had to give myself a quick pedicure and dust off my flip-flops. It has been in the 60’s and 70’s since, and everyone is rejoicing the official start of this fresh new season.

And I was assigned a new painting project: creating a landscape.

I thought it so appropriate for this assignment to fall on this gorgeous week of weather. And since I’m a believer in appreciating and celebrating the little things, I thought it fitting to showcase some of my favorites in a post. When you’re outside enjoying the gorgeous spring weather, remember that beauty is all around us in this amazingly large world. And that it can be seen in so many different ways.

Paintings shown are creations of Cezanne, Van Gogh, and Monet.
4 thoughts on “Spring Has Blossomed with the Beauty of Landscapes

    1. I’d be down for that– love reading books with other people. I’ve been intrigued about what Walden holds for a little while now.

    1. I have been interested in reading The Road for a bit now… is it worth it? What do you think of it?

Leave a Reply

