Waiting for a Real Life Love

settling down so worth loving

I CRAVED TO LIVE INSIDE A FAIRYTALE.

I imagined everything from the delicately white dress and the bouquet of wildflowers to the wedding band he’d slip onto my left hand. I dreamed of the tiered cake and the toast from my maid of honor. I even dreamed of the house we’d live in, with blue shutters and a perfectly manicured lawn. I was so fascinated with the idea of falling desperately in love and starting a new chapter of my life to share with that person I couldn’t live without.

When I was sixteen, a boy offered to give me all of it. He pledged to put a diamond ring on my finger by the time I graduated from high school, and said he yearned for a wedding by the time I’d get my undergraduate degree. He expressed that he was ready for the next chapter of his life, and that he wanted to share it with me.

Read the rest of this post over at So Worth Loving.

2 thoughts on “Waiting for a Real Life Love

  1. Love this piece of writing so much, Sara! This was the first of yours I’d ever read. Now I’ve been following all of your blog, and reading what you’ve written in the past as well. I love it all! Your writing was a part of what inspired me to start my blog, which is still in it’s beginning stages.
    ~ A big fan from Canada, Micaela

Leave a Reply

